Go Back   TopoGun Forum > MAIN > Announcements

Announcements TopoGun related news and announcements.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-05-2012, 08:59 AM
Cristi's Avatar
Cristi Cristi is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 706
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phrenzy84 View Post
Any particular bugs? or just general stability issues? As for Linux i have been meaning to get CentOS 6.0 up, even though this was tested for that, will it be ok to run 6.0?
We'll have to find about that. It wasn't tested on 6.0 though.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-05-2012, 09:03 AM
Cristi's Avatar
Cristi Cristi is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 706
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Baroody View Post
Is there any way to select a loop or ring between 2 user input edges in this beta? This would really make it easier to use the "connect" command for cutting in loops.

Selecting an edge loop between 2 input edges is very important to my workflow. I do it all the time in softimage. Its required for topology editing.
You can do that. Select the two edges and launch the Select Path command from the Select menu. You can also find it as a shortcut button on the default layout, at the bottom of the main window.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-15-2012, 09:16 PM
EZ's Avatar
EZ EZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 284
Default

i had a mishap and now i need a new license and i went to your form to fill it out and it ask for a serial and key.
if i knew the serial and key i wouldn't need to ask for a lic.

can you find out a better way to generate a serial and key so we dont have to wait
__________________
Topogun Full Video Learning Course Click Here
http://www.topogun.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=79&dateline=125508019  9
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-16-2012, 08:41 PM
l1tay2 l1tay2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Default Licensing with a New Computer

I have a question. I am about to purchase a license for Topogun 1.XX and activate Topogun 2.0 (beta2). I am also going to change operating systems and rebuild my computer in a few months.

How does licensing work if I upgrade my computer?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-29-2012, 01:27 PM
Cristi's Avatar
Cristi Cristi is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 706
Default

Upgrading your system won't affect your license. You'll just have to reactivate it on the new system, that's all.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-31-2012, 03:38 PM
sketchkj
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default License Issue

I just downloaded the new 2.0 Beta and installed it on my computer and it's asking me for my serial number and key. I installed it on the same computer as my 1.06 license. Where or how do I get my license and key info? Sorry if this seems like a silly question.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-04-2012, 11:37 AM
Cristi's Avatar
Cristi Cristi is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 706
Default

Good news, RC1 it's on the way!
A new important feature was added, along with bug fixes. The most important fix was done to the Morpher, which now is way more stable and doesn't seem to fail anymore storing vertices.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-04-2012, 01:55 PM
Dolichorhynchops Dolichorhynchops is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 91
Default

Great News Cristi
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-26-2012, 03:33 PM
eabramson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Rc1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cristi View Post
Good news, RC1 it's on the way!
A new important feature was added, along with bug fixes. The most important fix was done to the Morpher, which now is way more stable and doesn't seem to fail anymore storing vertices.
Any updates on this release? I'm having a tough time with storing vertices in Morpher, which was the main feature I purchased Topogun for.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-26-2012, 03:44 PM
eabramson
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Rc1?

Any updates on this release? I'm having a tough time with storing vertices in Morpher, which was the main feature I purchased Topogun for.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009-2013 SC PIXELMACHINE SRL. All rights reserved.